My "3-A-Day" Posting Challenge ~ ☠ Jack-o-Lantern Replay!

in #halloween6 years ago

DAY 2 - POST 2: The last few months I have been so wrapped up in helping to launch the new Whaleshares.io platform that I haven't been posting as much as I used to. For 7 days straight, I am going to publish 3 posts a day, including one color challenge themed post, one post that revisits a topic I posted about in the past, and one new topic.

Halloween is Getting Close

It's hard to believe this year has gone by so fast. Even crazier than that... even as we are just getting the kids back to school and still in the middle of August, local stores like Wallgreens and CVS are ALREADY putting out the Halloween candy and accessories. Talk about Holiday 'creep'.

To keep up with the Jone's, and since it's fits with today's "orange" theme, I figured why not revisit the Jack-o-Lantern post I published last year and share a few pictures that didn't make the post. Although we don't get to involved with Halloween these days, we do still like carving pumpkins with crazy designs and then roasting the seeds for a snack.

To maximize the pumpkins and and create the most intense visual effect, I carve two unique designs (1/3 of the surface for each) and leave the back 1/3 solid so you can not see straight through it. I also cut the access hole in the bottom, not at the top as most people do.




Let me know what you think.
Are you planning on carving up a pumpkin this year?
Is it too soon for Halloween to creep into stores?

~ PowerPics


One more post to go and I completed day 2 of my daily challenge.😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82