You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm a Halloween Grinch

in #halloween6 years ago

I'm the same TBH. I got back around 5.30 PM yesterday. Streets were just full of trick or treaters.

I retreated to my office, at the rear of the housr having turned off all the streer facing lights.

I just wasn't in the mood!

I hadn't really thought about the plastic issue TBH but yr right - the isles of Poundland rammed full of it and those treat packs with all the individually wrapped sweets.

Horrific.

Still? Xmas to not look forward to next!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh god help us!!!

That's when I have to stay away from the shops! Or I want to kill the world! Gluttony and greed. Ugh.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't celebrate it all all. As far as I'm concerned xmas day is just Tuesday. Or whatever day it falls on.

In fact I lock myself in the house for two days. It's more of a prison sentence for me.

Upside is on the 27th I'm the happiest bloke around town and not in debt.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, but now you have a new fridge to talk to!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67