Halloween Meetup at London’s Graffiti Tunnel

in #halloween7 years ago

Aloha Steemers,

1AA7E92C-AF88-4490-8BDA-14B9485E4AE8.jpeg

Are en route back to the flat after actually stepping out of the house in a week (the two trips to Sainsbury’s down the road to not count do they??!). I tend to become a hermit when I am job hunting as I lose my confidence, which is probably why I also have trouble sleeping as I haven’t been as active as I usually am...feckin ell, snap out of it Han. I joke around calling myself Hannah the hermit.
What do you guys usually do to keep busy if you have no job/job hunting?? Tips and advise on keeping your mood levels up and not turn into a recluse are welcome.

I attended a meetup tonight that I saw advertised by one of my favourite Instagram accounts @uk_shooters. They had set up session inviting models, artists, Sparky spinners, all Halloween themed! As I’m not actually going out on Halloween thought I’d venture out!! It was friggin fantastic I’m so glad I went!!

I met graffiti artists who were so welcoming, one of them, Marc even invited me to spray on a wall besides him- this just boosted my feelings up a notch! I felt visible and it just made me feel good you know! In a crowd full of people (and I mean hundreds) with their professional equipment and lighting ..me just armed with an iPhone 7, was plucked out and spoken too!! I didn’t know what to spray, so just sprayed a few tribal patterns- it looked a mess but nonetheless Marc patted me on my back and said I was officially a street artist!!! I was beeming and still are on the inside.
C930CAD8-71EE-4C6A-A1B3-5C12E52B5CD5.jpeg

All down this tunnel were different set ups. Models in costume, faces painted were posing in front of the walls caked in layers of graffiti!! There were street performers with strobe lights (course my phone couldn’t capture that !! Arrrghh for fudge sake!!)

The chosen location was absolutely perfect for the nights sesh! The vibes were amazing! No fights, violence or horribleness, people were supportive of one another’s work,throwing in ideas of how to capture a good shot and helping out with getting good angles! It was a busy creative atmosphere and I felt utterly alive!! Such a good feeling- back to loving life!!

Below are a few shots of the evening to give you a flavour! I friggin love LOVE love London!! There is always something going on! The last one does appear to be something out of the Purge Scene, but it honestly wasn’t!!!

Really need to get a proper camera instead of using my phone to take photos..it is on my wish list!

Peace & love,

HanFE6499B3-09EF-4202-B1AC-12D6FDF5A565.jpeg

3F6600DC-DC5B-499F-B110-28E073919A08.jpeg