It's Never Too Early For Halloween!

in #halloween5 years ago (edited)

Dude, I knew what I was going to do for this year, last year!

My mind is always thinking about what I could do for this season. That's right. Halloween is not a day, it's a season. Remember that.

Painting the rocks that was in my last post has given me the bug to create. And so create I shall!

See that thing? I will be making many more of these. It's not finished yet, of course, but it's halfway done and I thought why not share how I made it with all of you fine people!

You know, because my master plan is to one day give you all the bug of Halloween and start itching for it. All your yards will be decorated a month ahead, will linger a month after and will start to consume Christmas just like it had mine. Christmas tree ornaments will be replaced with miniature skulls and bones, the tree topper will be replaced with a pumpkin and the garlands will be black and red muahahahahaha! And the gifts? Will all be hand made creepy Halloween decorations! Hahahahahahaha!

Ahem

Where was I?

...

Oh yes, the hand. It's super easy to make and can be used to decorate in multiple ways. I love it.

All you need it 4 things, one being crucial.

Numba Won!

Tin foil!!! Don't got some - go get some.

Numba Tooh!

Tape!!! Get a shit load. You need the masking kind. It hides the best of evil messes and it's good at masking your face. (Masking tape it's called at the store.)

Noomba Tree!!!

Paper from the news! Read all about it! Or just do like I do and stick it in the huge stack in the corner for reusing purposes like today

Noomba For!!!

The most crucial ingredient. Where the magic happens. You don't got it? You don't make it happen! You can't go get it, you learn it!!
Patience! You got to have patience cause it takes time.

... Or time rather than patience. I don't know whatever comes first.

Alright then! Let's start the fire and get the cauldron and grab my giant spoon! Time to make this spell happen!

Eye of newt, breath of frog.... Let me see what else in my recipe book...

Cut off the arm of a virgin to use as reference

...Um... Virgins, virgins 🤔 🤨 I need to update this book...

Use your arm as a reference WAIT!!!!! Do not, I repeat! Do NOT cut off your arm for this. You need your arm to keep making this.

Wrap the tin foil around your forearm and thumb and tape it into place. Then fill it with guts and glory and all that bloody goodness! What did you think the newspaper was for? Gotta clean up the bloody mess with it.

Ooooh ya!! Updates. Fill the forearm with newspaper. Gosh, so easy.

Next step, tape the whole darn thing in tape like if you kidnapped your neighbour and couldn't let him/her see and talk. Don't forget to chop his fingers off to tape them on to your hand.

I'm sorry! Sorry! My bad. I'll try to stop reading so much from the book.

Make fingers with tin foil, like making worms and tape it on good so that it holds with a good solid base.

If your fingers are too short just say the spell words to extend them. The length is good for picking noses.

The good thing with spells and tin foil is that you can bend them in the shape you want and it still can remain sturdy. But careful. Too much playing around with the spells can weaken it. Or even make it crazy and turn your skin green.

We have now arrived to a very fun part.

You must go into your backyard graveyard, preferably that of your old great great great great great great aunt Elizabeth the dozen. Knock on her sarcophagus to make sure she's dead. If she knocks in return just keep that shovel handy to knock her out for another few decades, or at least till next Halloween prepping period. If her hands and joints are still intact, break it off. Steal her knuckles, and maybe a few rings if you don't mind a haunting.

Yes I know I was reading from the book again but I really like this part. I miss doing it. Especially if aunt Louise is awake. A good ol' whack is always fun!

Ok, for those of you that are so boring and sane, just make little cone shapes with flat tips using tin foil to make knuckles. Place them in the areas where the fingers bend for the ultimate detail and tape it on.

Take your scalpel and... And - oh nevermind, it's not worth it anymore, the fun has been taken away from it all at this point.

Make little wormy things with the tin foil in the length needed and using your hand as a reference once again, tape on these worm like things onto the hand. Hehehe tape worms.

Here's a tip to help it look realistic like. Curve the worms inward so that the hand looks like it has more shape.

Also, roll a little ball of tin foil for the wrist joint on the outside of the hand.

Oh and be sure to cover the whole thing in tape as for the next step that I will share in the future will require it to be completely covered. Don't look into your crystal balls it's a two way looking glass and I'll know your deepest darkest secrets this way if you try peaking.

That's it for now creepy ghouls and monstrous ogres.

Be prepared for the next step for a real messy adventure.

For now grab your witches brooms or wizards staffs and fly away back to your layer and practice what I have taught you.

May the moon guide you.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That’s impressively realistic, and a super guide for easy diy making. I like the middle finger shot best lol. !COFFEEA

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! Getting it to be realistic is what makes it most creepy. 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

This is so freaking cool! My dad use to love Halloween. He would create these graveyards and have mechanical hands coming out of graves, mummies that would sit up, and so much more. This will be made in Daddy's memory this year for Halloween. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Ren

Nice. I always wanted to make decorations that are mechanical but it looks really complicated. Kudos to those that can. Your dad sounds awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

This a great blog post, @foxyspirit. I love the idea of creeping it around things to scare people. Unless they have a heart condition, it will be an awesome prank.

Haha! Glad to have you on my side with this. Love the idea of pranking someone 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, Halloween is a season...one day is not enough! Although I don't celebrate it but it's amazing to get the Halloween vibes in almost every game I play, lol.

And I really love the hand you made there, it's spooky enough for too many things...if you end up hanging it somewhere as part of the final decoration, let us see!

Thank you!!
I'll definitely show you all the final product and it's final resting place 😛

What games do you play? I'm interested in knowing if it has a Halloween vibe in it 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Heh...I'll post screenshots in a post if I remember...when the time comes... :P

So stinkin' cool! I can't wait to see how you paint them and put them into your total decor scheme. It's still hot as crap here, but at least this gets me started thinking about pumpkins and cooler weather. ;)

Thanks! In a way I'm kind of scares to paint them as I don't want to screw it up!

Glad I can get you thinking of the colder climates. In getting pretty excited for the fall ... I mean Halloween season too 😝 🎃

Posted using Partiko Android

lol, this is very funny! and also well done - the hand is very realistic.. and yes, your book needs updating... virgins you say?

🤣🤣 thank you! I thought it was good to make it fun 😁 although try as I might, the virgins never came 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was curated by moi, @princessmewmew on behalf of the #creativecoin curation team, because your post has a creative topic, and because it’s just plain awesome 🥰

Creative Coin is a tribe for creative Steemians!

When you make a creative post you can either use our front-end https://www.creativecoin.xyz or you can use any Steem front-end and just use the tag creativecoin as one of your tags.

If someone with staked Creative Coin upvotes your post you will be rewarded with Creative Coin and Steem.

Check out @isaria’s post here to learn everything there is to know about Creative Coin, and read here to find out more about what sort of creative topics you may post about under the tag

Sign up to Creative Coin here using Keychain or Steemconnect

Thank you so much! You are amazing!!! 🖤

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool stuff! I'm waiting for how it all ends in the end))

Right on!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That third picture had the wrong finger extending forth! :)

Great job on that hand! I need to try to make oneself one of those too. It's the best time of year! Right up there with Back To School time!

Did I read right that you decorate a Halloween Tree too? I'm not the only one??

Hahahaha!

Thank you, if you get to making one I would love to see it!

Well you read it right but not exactly. My Halloween tree is my Christmas tree. 😁 I don't have a huge living room so space is most limited when it comes to big objects like the tree. So I just extend my love for Halloween into Christmas when I do put up a tree.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah, maybe it's just me, then! Nonetheless, I fully support the love for Halloween. :)

I keep this one 4 foot artificial tree year-round and decorate it for my fancy. It's seen Halloween, Thanksgiving, Valentine's Day, St Patricks' Day (who used to leave me Guinness on St Patty's Eve!) and others.

545690_10151172344438762_299308015_n.jpg

I've seen Halloween trees actually. And I think yours is beautiful!

If it is useful for any day of the year, I say why not!

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to freak out my patients by putting a mannequin's hand on one shoulder and my own hand on the other - while performing a prostate exam!

Lol!

Namaste, JaiChai

Hahaha! That is the best thing ever! Hahaha you got a great sense of humor!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82