Halloween Decorating Book 4 in Progress - Artwork

in #halloween7 years ago

examp 2.jpg

Halloween in July is a tradition of mine. When I create my Halloween decorating books, the projects and ideas are made a full year in advance, to give me enough time to photograph everything and put the book together in time for the next Halloween season. By July, I am usually scrambling to put the finishing touches on the books before they are published!


2.png
Images from the Halloween Decorating Idea Book 2 (2015)


I published my first Halloween Decorating Idea Book in 2014. My second was published in 2015, and third in 2016.

In 2016 I started writing the Beatrix Percival series on Steemit, and so I decided to take a break from my Halloween Decorating books for a year to complete the series. Now that the 3 part Beatrix series is complete, I am ready to go for the 2018 Halloween Decorating Idea Book, and I couldn't be more excited!

Here are the covers of my first three Halloween books from 2014-2016:
halloween book covers collage.png

I wanted to give Steemit a sneak peak of some of the artwork I created for the projects in the new book. Here are a few Halloween images that were inspired by the style and coloring of vintage Halloween imagery. These images were hand drawn and digitally colored.

scared pumpkin ornament.png

candle ornament.png

cat in pumpkin ornament.png

I am enjoying summer, but I am very excited to get full swing into Halloween again! :)

Thanks for checking out my post! :)


Steemit banner image 1.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Sweet artwork, I really like the style. Good job :)

Great talent artist you have a great sense of perfection

Thank you! :)

great effort , loved your work :D

That is amazing. What fun to have halloween in your life for so much of the year!

Very cute

I feel so happy that I'm not the only one looking forward to fall, and especially Halloween in the summer. Black cats and jack-o-lanterns are timeless.

Good hellouin !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82