Sunset at Cedar Lakes

in #halloween7 years ago

Hello there. Today my girlfriend and I decided to go to Cedar Lakes in Ripley, West Virginia for a little hike around the lakes. We left after our son woke up from his nap. The walk was short compared to our normal walks, but it still tuckered our little man out.

I was able to get a few shots of the area, but not much much of the family. I hope you enjoy the shots that I was able to capture. As with all my other content, these photos were taken with my OnePlus5 and edited in Snapseed.

The first shot of the day.
image

Upper lake. I used to come here with my father to catch fish.
image

A shot of the family, walking into the sunset.
image

A shot coming down from the path after our walk.
image

On our walk near the lower lakes.
image

I used to come here a lot as a child, and throughout my years until I graduated. The lower lakes have become murky and not as well kept. There was still some beauty in the muk. image

We were heading back to the car and geese took off and flew overhead. I took my phone out just in time and was able to get this shot. image

I hope you enjoyed the article as much as I enjoyed writing it and the time I had with my family. Follow me for more adventures, and don't forget to upvote. (It makes the world go around)

Sort:  

Congratulations @abcasper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32