Purchased my first DSLR, and the experience of it.

in #halloween7 years ago (edited)

Hello there, if you follow me you know that I typically upload photos from my phone. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel T5. From the start, my experience with the camera was a bit rocky. It started on Facebook, and I was browsing the Marketplace and there was an ad for the T5. I messaged the guy, who said he accepted my offer and we could meet at the local Walmart (which worked because my girlfriend wanted to meet me there). I pull up, and we meet. I hold the camera and turn it on, and it pops up for a few seconds then turns off saying it has no battery. I get a charger(aftermarket) to go with it, and a bag and I hand him the cash and I'm on my way to meet my girlfriend. I get home, and plug in the charger and the battery wait about 40min and pop it in. Nothing. I think, maybe I didn't push it in all the way, check the connection and its all good so I put it back on charge and wait.

And wait.

And.... Nothing.

I contacted the guy who sold it to me, who says it was his girlfriends and she never had a problem with it, and she is busy and can't be bothered. I try for awhile and decide to look online at the charger and see that it isn't compatible with the battery...great. So I get on Amazon and 2day me a 2x battery back and charger. I finally get everything working and charged up and bam, the flash doesn't pop up. So I get out some cleaning supplies and cleaned all that out and now that works. After all that headache... I finally got a working camera.

Here are a couple shots I got today from around the house.
The photos have been edited in Snapseed.

image

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32