Hallosteem makeup contest -- that leg has to go

in #hallosteem-makeup7 years ago (edited)

Last week I made some prosthetic limbs for a film clip one of my mates bands was making. They wanted gore so they got it. If I had known this comp was going I would have taken more photos! Here are some pics from the "leg amputation" scene. I used latex for this leg. The guy whose leg was being cut off in the clip has a tattoo so I just traced it onto paper and transferred it onto the prosthetic with black pen. The method I used to make the leg was to rub some latex on the real leg, let it dry, apply makeup foundation and then another layer of latex and did this ten times. The prosthetic leg was then stuffed with meat, blood hoses and a bone! I should have used a piece of broom handle for the bone though, bone is pretty tough to cut through with a hand saw!

  • This might sting a little
    gore1.pngtent.png

  • Didn't feel a thing

gore2.png

tent.png

  • Damn bones! Always get in the way!

gore3.png

tent.png

  • Job done!

gore4.png

tent.png

  • He had a "saw" leg.

gore5.png

I also had to cut a guys hand of, and sew it onto another guy. The black triangle is part of his tattoo!

  • Need a hand?

gore6.png

tent.png

I hope you enjoyed the pics and aren't to freaked out! Please up vote this gore for the win!
minibanner2.png

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40