Hallosteem Makeup Contest | Broken AnimasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hallosteem-makeup7 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemit Friends! This time, I’m here to share my entry for the Hallosteem Makeup Contest hosted by the wonderful @nicolemoker. I made this by myself, honestly I’m always hype about Halloween, and this is the first one I celebrate since I’m on Steemit.

For this look, I only needed a liquid liter of the lightest liquid foundation I could find, industrial amounts of white dusting powder, and lots of black cake eyeliner and lipstick (I didn’t have any facial paint on hand so I improvised with what I had), plus some brushes and tools to apply the products easily.

I only had to apply the foundation and setting powder on my bare face, and then I painted on my lips, eyelids and nose with the black cake eyeliner, finally adding the singular effect that makes this makeup look special: the breaking lines, which I placed mostly around my eyes and on the sides of my lips. As a final step I added some more of these on my neck so it’d look legit. I’m pretty sure the process is easy to understand once you see the GIF.

[This was extremely fun to do, specially since I decided to do it at 2:00AM on a Tuesday before class. I'm pretty sure I spent more time taking it off than the time I spent actually putting it on, LOL.]

I love makeup, and I love horror, so you can only imagine how excited I was when I heard about this contest. I titled this work “Broken Anima” because it’s inspired on an evil spirit which’s physical apparition is characterized by its paleness and lack of eyes and, in this case of course, the black scars all over that resemble broken porcelain.

BTW, my room's illumination is certainly not the best, but the main goal of this look is to scare people off their shoes. It looks neat in darker places, and if you play along with that issue, it can certainly look awesome, even on pictures!

I want to thank Nicole for this fun, fantastic and fascinating opportunity, inspiring me to practice many other different Halloween makeup looks such as these:

PS: I want to thank @enazwahsdarb for making the cutest signature banner EVER just for me! I absolutely love it, you’re amazing.

Sort:  

I do like the concept

Thanks a lot!

Wouter welcome mam

Looking good girl.

Thank you so much <3

where is zane at , i havent seen him in a while?

Honestly I don't know, I got that banner as a gift from him through a friend. I waited to make a post in English so I could thank him, but I haven't seen any activity on his profile in a while now

¡Amé los maquillajes, @mariacaffrey!

Muchísimas gracias Vicky! <3

Suoer coooooll, @mariacaffrey, esta de espanto algun día quisera maquillarme así para un Halloween

Gracias Yeni! Y bueno, ya tienes el tutorial en este post jajaja. El año que viene haré más :3

Siempre usted emanando perfección en todo lo que hace. Felicidades, amor de mis amores!!! <3

Muchas gracias mi corazón! <

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mariacaffrey to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57