😡Hallosteem Makeup Contest 😡ANGER Makeup😡 - From Inside Out-😡

in #hallosteem-makeup7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemland!

Edited: I have been so excited for all the Halloween flavored contests lately! I've done several makeup tutorials, time lapses and THIS! But alas, did not read the rules well enough and each time I did NOT hold up a piece of paper with my @carrieallen... So I FAIL.
Hopefully, I'll have another chance to do something else before November 5th. Check out the contest HERE... sigh...

Another Edit! Nicole responded! She said I could update with a photo, so you'll find it below! Yay!


Okay! Enough of that sad stuff! On to the show!

I actually decided to do this little guy because of @papa-pepper's Selfie Challenge of the day (ANGER).Which I hopefully am not disqualified for because of the makeup! LOL! It would figure.
This is a character from Inside Out. He is a minion. An angry one, but still a minion.

image.png
Image property of Walt Disney.

To start a clean bare face:

Me no makeup.jpg

I had NEVER done this look before and was really just hoping the illusion worked.

I used Blue Squid face paints which are safe for kids and super easy to use. They are water activated and easy to take off. After painting my whole face red there was no residue after washing.👍

First, a little outline:

me step one.jpg

Next, I went with white. I filled in my eye areas and made little teeth. Oh! I also added some orange to my nose and forehead.

me step two.jpg

I didn't really do this as a tutorial, so I don't have a LOT of pictures. I do have another one (not yet finished editing) of me doing it on video with time lapse. It's pretty cool. But because I'm blind it's hard for me to stay in the camera area AND be close enough to the mirror to apply makeup. I'm working on it. 😏

Okay! On to the next one. Here I've added the black in my mouth area, and went around all my little teeth. I also added some pink for a tongue.

me step three.jpg

It's almost starting to look like something! Almost. I'm still a little worried at this point that the effect won't read...

Anywho! How about an action shot of my (not so tidy) work area?!

BAM!

me doing it.jpg

You may notice in that pic I had started to do my eyes. This part was a little bit harder than the rest. I'm sorry I didn't take in between shots. I kept changing it up.... Like a lot. The final product was considerably different than my outline. 😆

I basically used a dark brown matte eyeshadow and a dark blush to shade and shadow. I did this around the teeth and mouth and around the eyes. I also contoured my face around the top and sides. This final step is very important in the over all look.

Hope you love it!

Here I am! First I tried to cover my head and neck (cause I had no wig that would work, and I didn't paint my neck...).

image.pngimage.png

And then I took it all off and found that it was MUCH more believable with my hair down!

image.pngimage.png
image.png


Well, I suppose that's all folks!


Proof that I'm me.


All images were created by me or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

image.png

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 2.png

Sort:  

This is so cool! To bad about the paper, the entry alone shuold be confirmation enough to know you are the artist behind it.

Thank you!

I'm hoping. I went and asked on the contest post today... if there was anything I could do... Waiting for a positive response.

But to be fair. It was totally my fault for not following directions....

I'm a stickler for rules. 😉

You better be resting up in bed... 😍

I guess u have take photo with your name before make up? (Take the photo now :p) good luck! I like your make up!

Thank you! Thank you!

Here's the proof it's me. Lol! And if you look closely, you can see the fake blood residue near my lip corner from last night's costume! 😄

I'll also go add it to my post!

Thank you!

Good job :P Good luck in the contest :P

Haha, I like to follow the rules too 😜 oh yes, full relaxation in the hospital.

That is a fantastic job. Very very scary.

Thanks so much! I was really trying. I plan to do more scary things still. 😈

I'll second it, fantastic job and I love the step-by-step transformation! I'm really impressed and fascinated when people can start with scratch and put things together!!!

Thank you so much! I'm also really impressed and fascinated... and surprised when it works out! LOL! They aren't all winners. 😉

I think it's just a matter of failing a lot and getting a good one. Though, this WAS my first try on this idea. 😏

haha now that is one heck of a halloween makeup !
btw i tagged you in my last photography post, check it out :P

Lol! I know! It was pretty easy (like not really stressful). So that's nice. 😏

I just checked out your post. I wish when we tagged folks it alerted them somehow.... I bet it will in the future.

I shall join you in our elusive clues to our lives. 😍

Hey,

Please Follow me.

for trending topics

Thank you trending world for giving me a call to action here! I loved Carrie Allen's post so much and I got down here at the bottom and wasn't sure what to do next, I'm going to go over to your page now and follow you for all the trending topics that you've got! I really love the world and all that is trending in it I try to stay up with the trends but its a lot harder than it seems it helps if I have influencers like you to follow and help me to know what is and isnt trending so that I can like it. Mil gracias!

Here's a bunch of token.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50