Hallosteem Costume Contest - The Winter Soldier

Hi Steemians here is my entry for #hallosteem-costume contest by #krischy.

P1030851.JPG

This is the costume I used on our Halloween party at the office. Took me around around two weeks to complete my costume. The Winter Soldier is one of my favorite characters from the Marvel universe.

Materials I used:

Rubber Sheet for the arm and for the other accessories
Shoe Glue
Emulsion and spray paint
Glue sticks
Synthetic black leather for the straps
My kid's old toy guns
Velcro Straps
Old jacket and pants and shirt from
second hand store.

IMG_20161016_161505.jpg

The arm was cut from rubber a sheet and molded to my arm's measurements. Shoe glue was used to bind them together. Once the glue is applied the rubber binds together and is very strong. You can even see a bit of fumes while applying it so be careful when handling shoe glue. If you get you fingers glues it's very hard to have them separated.

IMG_20161022_204132.jpg

I used synthetic leather to craft the vest, straps and the pouches attached on the belt. The belt is made from velcro and also used some on the vest for easy and tight fitting.

The two knives attached which is removable on the belt. I created from an old DVD case and spray painted with silver paint. The grenade cartridges if made from small empty plastic bottles and spray painted with gold.

IMG_20161023_180712.jpg

IMG_20161023_180722.jpg

The toy guns I borrowed from my son and he was a bit puzzled about what I was up to. Told him that the Winter Soldier is coming.

IMG_20161023_180904.jpg

Had a little help from my daughter to take some photos and stole a bit of eye shadow from my wife to complete the look.

P1030844.JPG

P1030835.JPG

P1030836.JPG

P1030825.JPG

Thank you @krischy, @nicolemoker and @aaronli for the awesome Halloween contests. Steem on!

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @watersnake101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51