Why do people care about body hair so much?

in #hairy7 years ago

I'm young, I'm from gen Y, and I just wanted to know why and how having leg hair, arm pit hair and pubic hair is so frowned upon. I don't understand why it is so disgusting to be hairy.
image
If anything it's safer for our environment to not be using wax and razors. I'm always talking about how selfish it is because we satisfy ourselves with all these products EG. Plastic. But don't think of the consequences to our planet.
Shouldn't we be looking at the bigger picture?
Maybe I'm in the wrong crowd, maybe I need new friends. But are people so small- minded that hair is going to turn them off from looking at a person or being intimate with another human being.
There is more to life than your judgment on others. We need to be working together to pursue our mission of keeping this earth alive.
image
No matter how cliche or crazy I sound I will voice my opinions on our stupidity because we need to work as one!

Have a blessed day everyone. Shake a hairy persons hand and say hello!

Sort:  

nice beard man!

Congratulations @brittniakom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31