The Works - Hairshare Donation

in #hairshares7 years ago

You've all seen the challenges from @nepd to either donate our own hair or encourage others to consider a donation.

As a matter of fact, I've even contributed several times in the past. My hair grows pretty fast, so a drastic cut is a chance to start over. Plus, it's easier to care for.

So, I did some containment, made sure it was long enough...

...and then whacked it off!

I made sure to get a last shot before bundling it up to be sent off to Locks of Love. It seems I need to pick up a larger size envelope to be in compliance with the submission rules, so I'll mail it tomorrow.

Now, I need to go take a shower to wash off all those itchy bits that went down my collar.

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Just saw this @aunt-deb! You are awesome. I'll have a writeup done tomorrow for this! Send me your BTS username so I can get you all the prizes!

You're welcome and I'm happy to help!

I'll try to catch you on Discord tomorrow evening & we can get things arranged.

RT this for you and good on ya, this is similar to what I am planning for mine as well.

https://twitter.com/BarryDutton/status/931364052982476800

Thanks, bud, and appreciate the RT! Can't wait to see yours... ;~P

You're the best @aunt-deb! Thanks so much for your kind donation

Sweet, Deb is a good one and mine will be headed in a similar direction soonish too

That's great @barrydutton! Can't wait!

So happy to help! This is one of my favorite groups to support.

I sure hope they don't mind the gray ones mixed in among the brown... ;~D

That's so awesome of you! My mom is a hair stylist so she's cut many pony tails off to send to locks of love. It's a great organization.

It is a great organization and it's nice to see them still helping out after so many years. So cool that your Mom gets to participate! Those clients are probably really fun to work with, too.

You are one of a kind! Big hugs from my family! Wowsers. #HairShare!

Awwww, thanks for the hugs! Can never have too many of those!

What a wonderful thing to do, good for you. Are you going to go to the hair dresser to get it trimmed? LOL
I got a bad hairdo last month and had to go get it "fixed", mine looked like hell!

Thanks!

Bad cuts are a bummer! Have had to have a few fixes over the years, too. The only fix needed this time was snipping off that stray strand I missed. My hair is so curly, it's very forgiving on discrepancies. Washed and left to 'air-dry'.

It looks good. Wish my hair would act right. Hate messing with it. I am not a girlie girl! 🐓

Thanks! Normally, it's all about containment, but it's handy to have wash 'n wear when I need to. Found out today it's keeping my ears warmer in the cold. Bonus! ;~D

Mine will be headed in this direction soonish too!

Nice to meet you, @aunt-deb!
@OriginalWorks will check this post for plagarism and upvote original content!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aunt-deb to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great orginization!

They keep it simple and easy.

They do great work and have been around for a long time. This is the first time I've packaged up the donation myself, so it's good the directions are easy. The previous ones were done through a salon.

Woohoo Deb!
I'll be donating my hair very soon. It's long enough now but I'm going to give it til January to grow some more. Looks like you use the same hairdresser that I do. LOL

That's cool and I'm glad I didn't mess up your timing!

I actually had to have hubby help. My hair is so thick, I needed some tension to do the cut against, so he held the end of the tail. Got through the last little bit just as my hand started to cramp. No way I was stopping at that point. ;~D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66