Great hairstyles vs regular hairstyles

in #haircuts2 years ago

The secret is in the experience, talent and time of the stylist. These variables separate the $10 haircut from the $300 haircut. You might think it's the experience and talent of the hair designer. That does matter, but in my opinion the time commitment is the determining factor. See https://glaminati.com/edgy-bob-haircuts/

It makes sense that a salon suitable for the income level of the majority of the population would make more money by charging a low price and relying on high traffic. This means that the stylist has to work fast and get as many clients in and out as quickly as possible. The hair designer is trained to cut in a specific way that maximizes cutting time and minimizes time spent cutting.

I worked in a place like this when I started in the industry. I have learned to use the same cutting techniques with each client, without taking into account the individualistic characteristics of each person's hair. I have never seen two people with the exact hair texture, wave pattern, amount of hair, etc. One person's hair is like their fingerprints and unique to another person's. Therefore, using the same cutting techniques cannot and will not result in a great haircut for everyone.

After working at the franchise's quickie barber shop for about a year, she knew that customers were less than thrilled with the haircuts. Therefore, despite the goals set by the salon, I decided to slow down and pay attention to the uniqueness of each client. The difference was dramatic. I found that by styling the hair and checking how the hair reacted to each cut I made, I could turn the normal haircut into a great haircut.

Cutting this way took more time, of course, but the result was worth it. I've learned that even microscopic cuts in the right places are the key to great hairstyles. It wasn't about sticking to a particular cutting method; It was a matter of taking my time. I became a hairdresser and clients loved it. In the end, this led me to work at a more exclusive hair salon, where I could take my time and charge more money. I was surprised to find that the vast majority of my clients were willing to pay three to four times what they paid to have their hair cut at the new salon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.35
ETH 2676.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90