Becareful what you wish for. It sucks when yout get it.

in #hair7 years ago

I had a lot of hair as a kid. When I had my hair cut the lady would use a pair of thinning shears to cut down the bulk. I had the usual teen age experiments with tweezers and razors and hair removal creams. The creams were horrible and it took only 2 tries before I tossed them by the wayside.
I never over did my brows. They had a nice shape so I just removed the stray hairs and the very bottom edge.
I shaved my legs. I found an old rusty double edged Schick razor in one of the bathroom closets. I still have the scars from the strips of skin I shaved off until I figured out how to adjust it. I would steal a blade from my dad about once a month. I am sure he knew but he never said a thing. I wanted my hair to go away so I looked like the models in the magazines.
Fast forward to now. I have whiskers. Not a stray here or there. A full blown chin full of thick white whiskers with a few stray black ones. I pluck every day. When I look into the 10X's magnified mirror I remember grandma's chin. The hair was white and soft and was thick enough to stroke downward. She never plucked. I could never understand why. I sort of understand now. It is a pain in the butt to pluck every day.
It is ironic that I have to pluck my chin but I do not have to touch my eyebrows. They fall out on their own. I wear large frames that cover my eyebrows so you don't notice how thin and sparse the left one is and how uneven the right one is.
Then there is my hair. My hair is very thin on top. Classic female pattern. I have to wash my hair with a shampoo that gives it a bit of body so it isn't flat and limp on the top of my head.
The hair on my legs is thin and sparce due to circulation problems. I use one of those small battery operated hair trimmers for side burns and stray chin hairs. I have too many on my chin to use it there. I pluck daily. Thick eyebrows are the new thing along with the perfect thick full hair. It just isn't fair. I wish......... no I am not going to do that again. At least I learned something in my old age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66