18 inches lighter for a good cause!

in #hair7 years ago

Today I cut 18 inches off my hair and I am going to donate it to the Pantene Beautiful Lengths campaign.

Pantene are having an 8 or 8 challenge. Donate 8 inches of hair or $8 to support the company with the cost of making the wigs.

Pantene Beautiful Lengths provides women who are courageously battling cancer with a free, real-hair wig. They partner with the American Cancer Society®to make and distribute the wigs. More than 800,000 ponytails have been donatee, to make more than 42,000 real-hair wigs and I am honoured to be a part of such an amazing project.

My hair was so long and I was going to cut about 6 inches off. One of my friends recently donated her hair and I thought why not cut 6 inches more off for a good cause! I ended up cutting 18 inches off and it was fun to watch my new hairstyle take shape!

Eek. I haven't had short hair since I was a child. My neck feels a bit naked! What do you think?

Sort:  

I like your new do! I donated my hair once to "locks of love" when I was young. I don't really like my hair short, but sometimes it's nice to change things up!

Thanks. I looked at 'locks of love too', it's another great charity. It is nice to think you are helping someone. I'm not sure how I feel about it yet, but it will grow back!!

Yes, it will! It gave me a whole new appreciate for long hair when it finally grew back! 😊

I didn't think of that side of it. Good point!

Thanks. I hope that I am able to help someone else feel beautiful at a very vulnerable time.

You are very brave and the new look is great!!

Thank you 😀 I wanted to do something for a good cause, but we don't have a lot of extra money to donate. I like to think maybe my hair might help someone who is fighting the courageous fight feel more empowered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54