COLOURS OF MY HAIR

in #hair7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7865.jpg

Hi Steemians!

On my introductory post I told you guys that I love trying new things like colouring my hair. It started when I was in high school, I have this favourite band named Paramore with their orange haired lead vocalist Hayley Williams. They were our peg! Since I do perform, I would imagine myself when we play some rock n roll music and doing some head bangs that my hair is just like that of Hayley. That was just wishful thinking at that time….even if I Ioved to …I can’t! First, our school doesn’t allow…my parents think I am too young for it…. Well I needed extra money to do it… and I was hesitant too… hahaha

In college, my desire to color my hair stayed dormant as a desire…. To be honest, since I was a kid until 3rd yr college I could say I have a virgin hair because it is long, straight, soft and have not been treated..No need for Ironing nor rebond.

The first time I got to color my hair was when I was already in my OJT…. Brooooown. Not much but good enough for a start.

When I graduated, I felt like I can do whatever I want but I just needed a job that can sustain my needs and the very first job that I got is back office support and they are really really open for colored hair or even tattoed guys. They consider it as self expression!

One lady colleague even changed her hair color almost every 2 weeks.. and I was so amazed, I told my self I want it!!! And yes .. I did it! We sought some help and advise from the professionals and search on different kinds of medium and at certain times we simply DIO (Do It Ourselves) especially the application and retouch of my hair.

Here’s the very first one, I just bleached it on my own.

IMG_8191.jpg

When I wanted to add a different tone, this time I had my hair bleached in the salon and it turned out to be blue and blonde.

IMG_8190.jpg

This time after 2 months, purple and atomic turquoise looked exciting!

IMG_8181.jpg IMG_8180.jpg

Hot Hot Pink and Purple combination is one of my favorites!

IMG_8178.jpg

During our Halloween Party I bleached my hair to be Legolas ... Ola!! I won as best cosplayer!

IMG_8184.jpg

I thought red might be beautiful, so I went for it!

IMG_8186.jpg

For a while, I had to rest my hair so I went back to my natural black.

IMG_8192.jpg

After a year, I missed the colours of my hair ... and now it's a combination of blue steel and mystic heather.

IMG_8176.jpg

All these colours are from Manic Panic ... I love them all! :)

Sort:  

Love the colors wish I could do mine too. 😊

Thank you! Why don’t you try it sometime @watersnake101 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60