You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investigations into natural HAIR GROWTH & affirmations list

in #hair6 years ago

I was thinning (_am _ thinning, who am i kidding? lol).

I cut carbs totally and went very high fat . Any carbs came from veggies. (no rice or pasta and one or two root vegetables a week..(all that lovely french cheese - god I'm jealous).
I maintained it strictly for nearly three years, then fell of the wagon with bread, and never truly got back on it.
Pesky bread..

Anyway, while I was on the diet, my hair was noticeably thicker - it took around 3 months before I noticed).
Since coming off the strict diet ?- it sure feels and looks like my hair is thinning again.
I'm not bothered 'bout my hair, to be honest - which is a shame, as I can't use that as a motivator to get back on the wagon! lol

Sort:  

The longest living people in the world live mainly off carbs, grians and beans low fat. lol

I'm not very long....

Prob because your diet lol

lolol.
Maybe all the hormones in my meat is making me shrink?

There’s no right or wrong way to live. You can have a short tasty life or a long boring life lol 😂

I choose long and tasty! ;)

How do you do that??

Simply by choosing it. And knowing it is possible ;)

That sounds about right to me. Though the grains are not so healthy when processed.

"The longest living people in the world live mainly off carbs, grians and beans low fat. lol" - cyberblock (60)

Who would they be?

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/wapf/

Hey bro. Thanks for sharing your experience. I feel like the effect of 'conscious eating' is a very powerful one no matter what we are eating, as long as we BELIEVE what we are eating is the best thing for our bodies.

The carnivore diet seems all the rage these days and I must say I'm a bit curious to try it. But only when all other options have been investigated first ;)

I know what you mean about pesky bread. We have a 'bread man' who turns up in his van every morning with freshly baked croissants and baguettes, honking his horn to let our village know he has arrived. It has been tough ignoring his daily honks! And the cheese here really is out of this world. Never had anything like it! Anyways... the cheese will still be here when I've re-grown the hair.

I would love to get to the point where I am not bothered what my hair looks like, but for now I feel quite attached to it and would rather not end up looking like my father. Haha. Sorry dad.

The carnivore diet is the worst diet ever created in human history. It's based off of a few people who love meat and try to support their love for unhealthy food. Absolutely no scientific evidence supports any of their claims. Those who stay on it for long suffer long term consequences.

Thanks for clarifying this. I must say, it didn't sound right at all, but I can see so many vegans on YouTube trying it out at the moment... I guess they were all just desperate to eat meat!

Which I am not.

I think this is the most important part of your diet:

"as long as we BELIEVE what we are eating is the best thing for our bodies"

I went bald in my 20's and shaved my head so I'm long passed worrying about it - but now I'm hanging out to see you whipping your head with nettles!

Yeah, the belief thing is key. Humans can thrive in all kinds of extremes.

Am excited to see some results and share them here! One week to go till the full moon ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44