You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Love is Power

in #hair6 years ago

Hair. "A woman's crown and glory," as my Grandma would say... just before putting that HOT IRON COMB on the blue flames of her kitchen stove, and 'pressing' my hair with grease and heat. As if my kinks, coils, curls and fuzz ever hurt anybody! The self-hatred was perpetuated like a legacy. Still is.

So THANK YOU for speaking so explicitly about it, Jessica. <3

Oh, and because this Hair Thang has been such a big part of my personal development, too, I had this cup made. It's one of the few things brought with me from Chicago. I probably had it with me during the conferences, lol...

Sort:  

this is the cup I speak of from the facebooks. It's rang true.

I absolutely love this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59