HAIRanoia

in #hair7 years ago

hair collage.jpgHAIR! It's nothing more than the fine thread-like strands growing from the skin of humans according to the Oxford Dictionary. It's no big deal right........WRONG! As a woman, hair is your crown and glory and tousled hair can seriously ruin your day. I have had so many styles, colors, and cuts. Yet the fact remains the same....MY HAIR HATES ME!

This was my hair when I first got it cut. I had a new lease on my hair ife and could not be happier.

3.14.png

The photo collage displays my second time getting the "Big Chop", hoping to start fresh and eventually grow my hair out to a healthier state. As you can see, it grew beautifully! Now I know what you are thinking, "it looks good" or "hey you achieved healthy and strong length". I really wish it was that black and white! It takes months and months of protective styling like braids, updos, and little to no heat in order for my hair to flourish fully.

3.13.png

Now, after 39 weeks of pregnancy and extreme hair growth, I am back at ground zero. My hair has broken off for the BILLIONTH TIME AND IT LITERALLY DROVE ME TO TEARS! It may seem silly to some but I am extremely feminine and my hair matters. Now I am on the journey to discover a healthy hair regimen to grow my locks out once again. Here are some known and natural products that are known to stimulate hair growth:

  • Coconut Oil: Good for conditioner, dandruff, shine, and styling
  • Argan Oil: Good for moisturizing, dry scalp, tames frizz, and repairs split ends
  • Cantu Shea Butter: Good for repairing damaged hair, leave in conditioning, and hair luster
  • Jamaican Black Castor Oil: Good for thickening hair, split end prevention, dry air elimination, and adds shine

Again, these are just a few natural products that I'm beginning to use and I can tell a major difference in my hair. Another part of my regimen includes drinking plenty of water, eating healthy, and taking Biotin Pills as well. Women put a lot of stress on their hair by utilizing too much heat from curling irons, not enough oils, too much hair dye, perms, etc. Length retention is realistic for anyone who desires it, but it takes some tender love and care to make it happen. Also, you must know your hair type, what it could use more of, and what needs to be eliminated. Now that I am on my hair journey, my curls are back and better than ever!

3.11  bLOG.png

I would love to hear some product and hair advice from my readers as well! The world is crazy enough, the least we can do is look good while circling around it! Life isn't perfect, but your hair can be!

hair collage 2.jpg

Sort:  

I love your style, you are very seductive. Have fun.

Hi nice post

Hello, thank you. I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90