Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #5 My Entry

in #haikucontest6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello everyone. I am taking another shot at the Haiku Contest hosted by our great friend @bananafish please check it out here If you happen to like my Haiku and want to vote for it you have to do it in the comments on that post. Break down is they pick a picture and ask you to write a Haiku about it with some cool prizes you can win. Now for the image provided by @marcoriccardi this week

image.png

image.png

image.png

Now for my great or not so great Haiku you be the judge.

Playful summertime
An own, peaceful tree house rests
whilst watching the shade

image.png

Well I do hope you enjoyed it even a little bit.

Sort:  

Welcome back @stever82! I note you included a kigo, and I like the contrast between the play you suggest in the first verse and the silence you suggest in the second.

I like the idea of the tree house watching time pass by. Nicely done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78