The look! - Haiku Contest - WEEK #29 (English)

in #haikucontest5 years ago (edited)

What counts is not necessarily the size of the dog in the fight - it's the size of the fight in the dog.Dwight D. Eisenhower

Dear Friends

Now I participate in the Haiku contest of @bananafish in its twenty-nine week Mizu no Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #29 (English), by the invitation of my friend @sacra97.

Now I invite my friends @zeleiracordero, @antoniarhuiz, @salvao and @lecumberre.

To express it I have used only 17 syllables summarized in a Haiku poetry of my inspiration.

PROMPT FIGURE

y4qkoo7v44.png

[photo by @calluna]

Waiting with the look!

Fixed to the vast horizon

the dog will triumph.

© 2019, Felix Garcia P. All rights reserved

akusmrhwus.png

[banner created by @f3nix]

Reference: What Is Haiku Poetry? - Definition & Examples

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L


Image cortesy of @riosparada

jnhu715flh.png

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp


lusdo0fhf2.png

Sort:  

With your haiku you pointed out to me the position of confidence and security that the dog has, almost of challenge ... you are right, it is destined to triumph

Of course :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12