My entry for Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition #39 (English)

in #haikucontest5 years ago

Dear Friends

Now I participate in the Haiku contest of @bananafish in its thirty-nine week Mizu no Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #39 (English).

Here the feelings transmitted by the photograph must be expressed in the form of haiku poetry.

Figure prompt


[photo by @marcoriccardi]

The wide ocean

curly waves in the wind,

carry your love.

akusmrhwus.png

[banner created by @f3nix]

(sp)

El amplio oceano

olas rizadas en el viento,

lleva tu amor.

Now I invite my friends @marybellrg, @sacra97 and @hlezama.

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap

Sort:  

I have a sense of "love is in the air" and the water and all around. Bathed in love is what you see and feel in this photo. Beautiful. We all seem to have felt at peace with this one.

Certainly the image gave me a sense of peace and "harmony" as you highlighted in your Haiku. Also notice the detail of the two stones on the shore, they give the idea of two souls frozen in time. Thank you very much for your visit and comments appreciated @owasco.

I read your piece with the stones as two beings, together in a moment of time, yes. But for how much longer before erosion of several sorts (water, air time) topples them too?

I submitted yours as my favorite, and made a long comment about it that you might enjoy reading.

Thank you. The erosion detail I hadn't thought about, LOL.

Your word, not mine.
But it gives an edge to the poem that I love

Gracias por la invitación, quedo muy bien, muy sentido tu haiku hermoso, darle sentimientos a las rocas en un ambiente cargado de viento y olas. @felixgarciap

Thank you for the invitation, it is very good, very beautiful your haiku, give feelings to the rocks in an atmosphere full of wind and waves. @felixgarciap

There is almost always a romantic imagery in your haiku

Maybe because nature always inspires me nostalgia for memories stored in my heart.

This is beautiful, they could be brought together in a thematic collection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89