You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Introduction: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku

in #haikucontest6 years ago (edited)

Watching the posts flow
I notice "Haiku Contest"
Mind's trepidation

To my eternal shame I've literally tried constructing haiku only like once or twice before. But it just hit me, that while I've not the soul of a poet, this is excellent mental exercise!

Amateur expects nothing
His brain flailing and twisting
I'm motivated!

(I swear I'll improve)

Sort:  

First of all, your attitude is awesome.

But it just hit me, that while I've not the soul of a poet, this is excellent mental exercise!

It's true! It's an excellent brain energizer for a whole amount of reasons that we'll discover together 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30