You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bananafish Feature: Expurgation Edition

in #haikucontest6 years ago

I very much enjoyed your new ending, i did love a lot about your original though, but onto this one.

Fast paced and action packed, this is a whirlwind adventure, peppered with bullets, and beautiful touches that really add depth to the characters. Kayla's line about her watch being the only 'purdy' thing <3 you really nail the speech. The trade being left a mystery is a nice relatable element with Thomas, expecting to learn something, and being dragged into a police chase, and i'm sure learning first hand something he'd already heard all about. You add to each of the characters, as well as painting a world they live in. And, they got away! Yey! A lot to manage in so few words!

Sort:  

Thx Crickuna, I might post an extension story on that. But we should focus on QITR and our lil’ co-written stuff (and also co-post your and my poems!~ we should call it: Poems from the Pale) as well.

Doing what I only blindly can do, but ever must I proclaim that I only know nothing! And yes, I do mean with sincerity that this was created in 30 minutes in that bout of rage; probably what finally allowed me to cool down in the rivulets of tears I found myself in. As I said to the @bananafish, this is based on all the stories of car chases and the USA Police Force outright murdering people. I lost and heard a fair great amount of people throughout my life thanks to this dishonorable act of not even having the decency to simply arrest a person, always running and gunning. And so, I choose to confront the Réal that is within me in that bout of rage and produced what I had. To finally make a story where it can be imagined where people can escape a sudden event and get away unscathed; to avoid the mark of the tragedy.

Yet do I ever-appreciate yers, @bananafish’s and everybody else’s comments here. Truly.

Thanks for not leaving me!~ ;.;
EFF931B9-BD07-438A-8762-E65D6A13C962.gif

Plenty to keep us busy fo'sho' - all such wonderful things <3 <3

In some ways, the stories we tell to give our emotions away can have a lot of power. You can really feel the real is in this one. It isn't something I have experienced personally, but i have had friends over there get caught up in all kinds of trouble, and I know it really is a problem. I was very struck by the joincampaignzero.org slogan - we can live in a world where police don't kill people - that shouldn't be so hard to achieve, and yet it is. It can be done. I stumbled across it through the artist grandson who does a lot through his music to try and emphasis the problem.

The true power of fiction, to forewarn of the dark path we are headed down, and to paint alternatives. - to many more happy endings mój ukochany. It must be much harder having known it yourself <3 - there are things no people should have to face, yet they do - some many times over, no amount of hugs can help, but you shall have them all <3

Plus i can think of much better ways to spend all the money they waste ...

Never ever - I wouldn't know how to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69743.33
ETH 2542.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56