You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #7 - HALLOWEEN SPECIAL!

in #haikucontest6 years ago (edited)

We already broke the record, and 2 days are left to post new entries!

Now, the second part of the task:

Vote your favorite haiku down here!

Sort:  

My selected haijin for this edition are @gaby-crb, @cyemela, @gwilberiol, @theironfelix. I will choose @cyemela for his capability of blending together semplicity, sense of transience and a halo of mistery. I appreciate the use of the ghost word, simple and in syntony with the playful aspect of halloween (I tried also to keep this mood in my haiku discarding purposedly a finest interpretation in favor of a spookiest version).

My vote is for @arehany

Because we cannot #selfvote; so: @calluna. Also remember when the haiku post was [expunged by a spoopy skeleton] Anyways, if thou requirethethetheth (yes that many eths) a reason: the many haikus for which I had a pleasure to enjoy reading. Anyways, good that this blerrie haiku contest is back on track. So, salute to that:

Vernon Locke saluting.png

Desde mi apreciación, destacan tres ejercicios, especialmente (les he dado mi voto ya); son los de @arehany, @insight-out y @blueeyes8960. Se me hace difícil escoger entre ellos, porque los tres, en mi perspectiva, son muy buenos, pero, puesto que debo seleccionar uno, me quedaría con el de @arehany.
Es un texto poético de una gran concisión y expresividad, que concentra su propuesta en imágenes que dan cuenta de lo presente en la fotografía, pero además abren sugestivas impresiones, a tono con lo que se solicita, es decir, la atmósfera psicológica vinculada al Halloween. La mirada poética se posa en lo que quizás más llame la atención del espectador: el cielo, que califica sencillamente de otoñal; no solo por el mes, sino por lo que de decadencia puede haber en el entorno. Luego, registra lo que también la vista testimonia: el umbral oscuro, para finalizar con la frase que da la fuerza significativa al poema en clave de la efeméride: el miedo.


Since my appreciation, three exercises stand out, especially (I have already given them my vote); they are @arehany, @insight-out and @blueeyes8960. I find it difficult to choose between them, because all three, in my perspective, are very good, but, since I have to select one, I would keep @arehany.
It is a poetic text of great conciseness and expressiveness, which concentrates its proposal in images that account for what is present in photography, but also open up suggestive impressions, in tune with what is requested, that is, the psychological atmosphere linked to Halloween. The poetic gaze rests on what perhaps most attracts the viewer's attention: the sky, which simply qualifies as autumnal; not only for the month, but for what of decadence can be in the environment. Then, he registers what the view also testifies: the dark threshold, to end with the phrase that gives the poem significant strength in the key of the ephemeris: fear.

I'm going to join @gaby-crb on this one: it's @arehany. Works in Spanish and English. Plus, I like the little essay that accompanied the haiku

My vote is for @gwilberiol for giving me a shiver. There were SO many great haiku that it was really tough to choose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32