You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bananafish Feature: Expurgation Edition

in #haikucontest6 years ago

Both pieces, quite dynamic. Your usual energy on display. I love the haiku. I understand the revolutionary fervor of the story... but something in me does not enjoy the graphic description of the decimated body. Of course, that's me, lady of many years and excess sensibility.
As a writer you achieved your goal, and that is the only measure of success.
Very effective writing.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments! I should've put a Content Warning (CW) for gore, but glad yah managed through it and liked it... thank you... c:

Feet-sway dance.gif

A lot of these stories feature gore... it's OK. I just go in a different direction :) Came of age in the 60s. Still have a thing for 'flower power'.

Well, given 500 more words and I would've hitched in a reference to the "flower power" and '68 revolutions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69527.07
ETH 2514.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55