You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #7 - HALLOWEEN SPECIAL!

in #haikucontest6 years ago

I lost track of this--a moment to reflect on your evocative picture:

Clouding sky in blue
Silent relic, castle shell
Holds its secrets close

Sort:  

Ooh! Love your second line!

Thank you! I love writing these... not so much the writing as the contemplation. I guess that's the point, isn't it?

😁 Agreed! The photo prompts are so interesting that my brain carries off into a storyline and then I have to stop and return to my first thought when I saw the image. #squirrelbrain

I think @f3nix is very happy to read that his photo made you stop and reflect! :D

Nice entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32