30 DAY HAIKU CHALLENGE DAY 28 - Themadrunnah's reflection / An original poem

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)

Here's day twenty-eight of my reflection off of @brokemancode's haiku contest.

2018-02-05 11.04.30 1.jpg

Red

Red has two faces
Color of weakness and strength
Roses, blood and fire.

Lust, liquor and love
Three scents of desecration
Anointed they fall

.
.
.

  • The photo and first haiku is brokemancode's while the second was inspired from his.

~Themadrunnah
If you like what you've read, feel free to comment, upvote, or follow! I'll strive to post daily!

Sort:  

Journey almost done
I surrendered riverside
With strength you strode on.

A clearing ahead
Smoldering with broken vows
It beckons me on

I am wondering
If you dream in haikus now
Last night I steem dreamed.

A blessing or curse
Choose one as you may, my dear
For I do not dream

I care not for dreams
It is sleep which eludes me
Trade visions for rest.

Body run ragged
Abused by excess and lack
Mine sleep's recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30