An Original Haiku: Early Morning Run

in #haiku6 years ago

One of my favourite daily activities is my morning run. This how I experience it...

EARLY MORNING RUN

It's dark and crispy
cold! Stretch, warm-up - breathing hard..
Find rhythm, sweat breaks!!!

image.png

Image: Pexels


An Original Haiku - All Rights Reserved

What is a Haiku?
Haikus are a Japanese traditional poetry form which uses 17 morae to tell a story. In English the accepted format is 17 syllables in a 5-7-5 line structure.

Why are Haikus an art form ?
The challenge is to express your thoughts with with a minimum of words, similarly to Earnest Hemingway's famous six word sentence.

Learn more about Haikus - here!

Sort:  

We need to do sports to be healthy. Also running is an important sport. I'm interested in many sports like fitness, swimming ... Stay healthy... :)

Hi @atakan57 - Yes, I love a bit of running, but i also enjoy a bit of walking too...

Come say hello to the guys at hello hello group. Maybe you can share some of your culture with us...

I am very busy so I can not much waste time for Steemit for now...

Ok, I understand. Be Blessed, see you in the near future hopefully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51