An Original Haiku: Artificial Intelligence

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)

This haiku was created for the @vdux Haiku Contest


Artificial Intelligence

AI is now here!
Sinister plan in motion?!
Human redundance.

image.png

Pixabay


An Original Haiku - All Rights Reserved

What is a Haiku?
Haikus are a Japanese traditional poetry form which uses 17 morae to tell a story. In English the accepted format is 17 syllables in a 5-7-5 line structure.

Why are Haikus an art form?
The challenge is to express your thoughts with with a minimum of words, similarly to Earnest Hemingway's famous six word sentence.

Learn more about Haikus - here!

Sort:  

Cool! I'm about to reply on the contest post and I resteemed this.

That's interesting how western haiku go into the HT area unlike the traditional Japanese observing of nature)))
I loved this one! Brief, with carefully chosen words and a strong message

Thank-you for stopping by and your comment. I'm grateful that you've enjoyed it.

You, are quite correct, the western style of Haiku has taken on a life of it's own. I'm personally, ignorant of the Japanese style.

Authentic is always better then a cheap copy )
I'm Russian, we have always loved nature, but, when writing haiku, I can never be just an observer, there is always a conclusion in mine, ahaha, which is not supposed to be in haiku ) I was interested in this style and read a few articles about how big haiku is in Japan! Well, I'm glad that there is YOU in your haiku, that's the most important thing for a creator!

Interesting Analysis...

I don't tend to think of western style haiku as a cheap copy, I think it's a new original, with new possibilities and more subjects to include...

I like the part where the YOU is evident in the haiku...well said!

Thank-you for sharing your great knowledge of Haiku with me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49