You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haiku of Japan 81 – 90 :: Collection #9

in #haiku6 years ago

I really enjoyed reading these Haiku. As snowpea said they are little treasures.

I particularly particularly liked:

detestable crow
this snowy morning
he's beautiful

As it reminded me of days visiting my friend as a child who lived on a farm in Wales. The 'murder' of crows waking us up at 5am in the morning and befriending a young crow by feeding it stolen strips of ham from the fridge. My friend used to have that same crow visit him every day until his teenage years when we guessed it maybe died. I hadn't thought about our detestable friend in years until today. Thanks for sharing these great Haiku @dbooster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81