[Mock Star in Monochrome) Monochrome Monday and Haiku @old-guy-photos

in #haiku6 years ago

black-eyed Susan
a diva in orange, a mock star
in monochrome

(4/8/4)

IMG_5594.jpg

My son asked me when he saw these thunbergia alata 'superstar orange', AKA Black-eyed Susan, if they were real. Oddly enough when I turned the photo to monochrome, they didn't look real to me either. Here is the original shot for comparison.

IMG_5594.jpg

Photos and words are copyright Pryde Foltz

Sort:  

The flowers look like cutouts in black and white. Weird....yet wonderful.

Thank you, Deb:)An amazing bit of occurrence, isn't it:)

Lovely as they are, they do look rather like paper flowers, don’t they? Nice shots.

My son as an artist's eye:)

'a mock star' - lovely little duality hidden in there, you've got a real sense for these! I thought the flowers in the first picture were painted on before reading the caption. Curious indeed :)

Thank you, Lazarus:)

Mmmhhhmmmm!

Very nice balance in the imagery of the piece. I'm feeling inspired. :)

Wonderful. Thank you, Mamadini:0

It is a weird effect with the flower on the left!

Must have something to do with the way the petal absorbs light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66