[Driftwood Brought Ashore] Haiku Saturday and Photography

in #haiku6 years ago

               Driftwood brought ashore
the tide held back
                             the moon
  returns a lost limb

IMG_5622.jpg

5/7/5 form

driftwood brought ashore
the ocean held back; the moon
returns a lost limb

Words and photography are my own.

Sort:  

I love the style you format this in the first time around, it really adds to the depth of the words!

Thank you, Calluna. Yes I prefer the first version too:)

Lots of limbs there. Poor tree. I hope that was put to good use at least.

Nature always makes use of everything:)

An almost mystical perspective

This is beautiful. 'the moon/returns a lost limb.' is magic!

Thank you, Bennett:)

Lovely. I like pairing a photo of your own with it. I'm going to look through images on my computer and create one for the challenge. Thanks, this is fun!

Fantastic. I look forward to seeing it:)

Ahhhh...my favorite photo from the other day gets some special haiku love! Your words are intriguing, as usual.

Thank you, Samantha. It did seem made for haiku:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77