[Bronzed and Silver Shrouded] 30 Day Haiku and Color Challenge (Yellow and Orange)

in #haiku7 years ago

tall men dance around
in a golden sunset; bronzed
and silver shrouded

IMG_3581.jpg

If you visit Vancouver's English Bay, you will be greeted by a set of three meter high bronze statues of a shirtless man laughing. The installation is aptly called A-maz-ing Laughter and was designed by Yue Minjin. The statues have become the city's most cheerful and enduring ambassadors, rain or shine, you'll get more than a smile. They are arranged roughly in a circle. Here, as the sun sets on English Bay, on a golden evening, they appear to dance around. The light is sharp and all became lined with silver. So we get gold, silver, and bronze. I wonder where that metaphor came from.

The Olympics aren't far off. Go Team Canada, Go.

The haiku and the photo are copyright me, Pryde Foltz

Sort:  

aww...so much more detail when watching your photo full screen. Love it !

sounds interesting

Thanks, Orlando:)

That’s is amazing... I liked your Haiku too.
Canada 🇨🇦 sounds like a very interesting place....
You are very creative @prydefoltz, I am sure you
will go very far here. 🤓

That is kind of you to say, moon:)

I've never been to B.C. , would be a fun trip I bet :)

Lots to do for sure ... especially outdoorsy ... but Vancouver has some really good restaurants too:)

The bronze age, the age of heroes in ancient greece. I guess that's why they use it. Otherwise, no idea.

Next time I come across three half-naked laughing men, I'll know I'm in Vancouver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69