[Birds of Paradise] Haiku and Photography for #haikusaturday

in #haiku6 years ago

Birds of Paradise

IMG_2245 (3).jpg


temp'rate azalea
blossoming murmuration
birds of paradise

bird-of-paradise-20751_1280 (1).jpg

The azalea photo and haiku are my own

orange birds photo
bird of paradise photo

All photos were edited in Iphotos

Sort:  

This is a most splendid color and such a fabulous shop of it. I love the Azalea and only wish that it had more time when it came to being in bloom. The life of the blossom is far too short for my liking.

I am oh so curious as you choose haikus? Or did they choose you? They are always lovely and I have trouble putting them together so I am intrigued by your ability and just a tad jealous.u

Thank you, Denise:) Inspiration usually comes from clearing the mind and then some word-smithing. I have my suspicion you would do rather well at it. Just takes doing:):):)

Nature is beautiful. Flowers and birds form a perfect binomial.

Indeed. Thank you, Cordero:)

Splendid color in the images and haiku very well achieved, has good rhythm and impeccable verses. Excellent work, @prydefoltz.

Thank you, Zeleria:)

Those orange birds are something else. How cool. I thought for a brief moment that they were flowers?

Thank you, MM:) They were a good find, for sure:)

If you blossom while murmuring, you are definitely a bird. It's all there. Beautiful and inspiring, @prydefoltz!

Loved the photo, too. Amazing color and composition :3

Blossom while murmuring ... I like that. Thank you, Marlyn:)

awesome sir..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49