VDux's Haiku Contest About Pets

in #haiku5 years ago

IMG_20190311_100123908.jpg

my life without pets
would be lonely and boring
my heart rather small


This is my entry to @vdux haiku challenge https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/win-1-5-sbds-in-vdux-s-haiku-contest-about-pets


The image is mine and is a detail of a portrait of my son holding our beloved dog Solimar, a dog we "rescued" from a beach in Puerto Rico. She was a very good dog!

The painting is a work of the amazing Lydia Viscardi.

Sort:  

Hey! ok, now I see, you're a dog person. Thank you for the haiku and the picture!

thank you for reading and for the resteems! And for the contests.

Hey I'm glad we connected! Did I see you're an actress?

yes! love the stage! you?

No but I wrote plays and a musical. I love theater. Is that profession or hobby?

oh dear I just saw this. I'm not getting notifications for comments.
It's a hobby. I'm retired. I was a restaurateur for a looooong time and since then I am all fired up about several of the arts: acting, singing, piano, and my latest love, writing.

I wish I had chosen that path when I was younger. Alas, perhaps one day I can return to it.

I'm pretty old, and have often wished I'd gone this path when younger. But you know what? Now is good too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61