STEEMIT HAIKU CONTEST # WEEK 21: Sleeping Killer

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)

image.png

She dreams of hunting
Lizards and palmetto bugs
And types of rodents

20180320_033104.jpg

There is an elusive mix of somethings that won't let me like this one - deja vu did I write this before? Am I regurgitating someone's stuff? Why the hacky aftertaste? I reread it and feel like I just listened to a comedian do a bit about air travel, yet it accurately reflects the Forrest Gump simple man thoughts I have before I decide to pester my cat with a camera. As much as I want to like it, I think this poem might be a piece of shit.

Sort:  

Its wonderful without questions!
By reading your thoughts on it, you really matched what i was thinking about,
its kinda Forrest Gump thinking but it makes it so catchy and great :)

Cant wait to read some more of your art,
keep up this great work
and all the best from germany my friend,
johannes (:

You are kind :)

Many cats cannot properly digest cow's milk. Milk and milk products give them diarrhea.

Many cats can, catbot :P

A cat's field of vision is about 200 degrees.

Unlike other cats, lions have a tuft of hair at the end of their tails.

The claws on the cat’s back paws aren’t as sharp as the claws on the front paws because the claws in the back don’t retract and, consequently, become worn.

Cats must have fat in their diet because they can't produce it on their own.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52