You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meeting With the Buddha :: Haiku of Japan #69

in #haiku7 years ago

Your posts inspire me to look more into Asian literature while I'm here. You are totally right about the Buddha statues and all in a special pose. I like the one in Nagasaki peace park.

Sort:  

Oh you've been to the Nagasaki peace park. What did you think of it?

I see history as prophetic. I look at that Buddha with his finger in the air and I feel miserable. I'm sorry for the fate that struck the whole city but when I follow his finger and look up I see that there is still something up there that might come down. We continue to live in peace but it is only a mirage. Life is fragile and hanging on a delicate balance. Sorry for the gloomy answer but you asked^^ There are some things that are just out of our hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47