A Journey In The Forest

in #haiku7 years ago

619A7219.jpg

I don't know
which tree it comes from,
that fragrance.

Matsuo Bashō


A couple years ago during one of our trips to Eastern Kentucky I got a Haiku book in the mail. I was pretty excited about it because at the time my Russian version of the very same book was in Crimea and I do love going through those short verses every now and then.

So I took the book and walked up a tiny mountain to sit in the grass and enjoy the reading surrounded by nothing but the trees, plants and some random bugs going around their business nearby. While I was reading my nose started picking up on some sweet floral scent, it felt surreal seeing a poem that talks about fragrance coming from somewhere and actually finding myself in the very same setting.

Surprisingly there were no flowers blooming anywhere near that I could see, so I got up to investigate. Turned out it was pawpaw tree blossom. At the time I didn't even those existed. It felt pretty amazing spotting those brown little buds, I almost felt like a baby hero having complete the blossom hunt adventure.

Awesome little bells. Here is a picture of pawpaw trees in bloom:


source


Sort:  

<---As a tree
treedrunk.gif

You're crazy hahaha

true dat!

it's a good sign to be seen as crazy in a crazy world...

Yeah, makes sense! Better be crazy than average, I guess!

yeah we are born as originals, don't wanna die as a copy! ;)

Nice!!
I think I'm gonna use this sentence from now on ;)

DSCN0889.JPG

Epic comments my friend! I like that. =D

Lovely post @Kötturinn. You are a greater. I see joy in your writings.
Greetings from Lagos, Nigeria.

@stevenmosoes

Thank you very kindly!

@kotturinn, great post! Haiku's are wonderful!

I couldn't agree more, they are amazing :)

Haiku is so cool!
What is the book called?

It is this book, you can get it on Amazon :)
41NHTRDCC0L._SX348_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Niiice!, thanks!!! :D

great post, thx for the information, i realy love poetry, i writing meself some dutch poertry , greetings

Thank you, you can buy this book on Amazon, here is the link :)
It is called The Essential Haiku: Versions of Basho, Buson, & Issa .

I like Your Post :) Great Story You Still Like Reading books ?

Occasionally hahahaha

Nice photography :)

Thanks! :D

upvoted :)

I upvoted your post too.

Nice post @kotturinn. I love reading novels but don't do that much now.

Thanks lady!

Really good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49