Angel

in #haiku6 years ago

Abe4 004.jpg

A black dog, Angel,
Precious-heart, you’re home again,
Run jetty-beach wild!

We just let Angel go on February first. He suffered with congestive heart failure over the past year. He was such an incredible dog and grew up with my youngest two--Abe being just two years old and Sunny five when he came into our lives.

This picture is not very flattering of me, but sweet with the three of us in bed. Sunny, my daughter is now eighteen!

We will never forget our little, Angel!

For a pet haiku contest with @vdux

Sort:  

You all look beautiful. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, Bruni!



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

How sweet that he got to be a part of your children's childhood, and be entangled in all those memories. My oldest dog is 12, and I dread his age. Dogs are such kind souls.

Yes, they are and am very happy he was with us fourteen years.
Not easy when you have to face losing them even though you know it's inevitable.

Aw so sad. Losing family is so hard. It's good you have such pleasant memories.

Your look is intense and I feel that you look me right into the eyes. Who made this picture? Can you recall what you felt back then?

One day we all will be gone. It's sad but it's also the destiny of all living creatures who will give their consciousnesses to the great realm as to give energy and source for everyone/thing which comes after us.

I believe my ex-husband. Not sure what I was feeling in this particular moment, probably that I didn't look photo worthy just waking up.
I feel very blessed to have loved an animal to the extent that I did. He is missed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82