Rain; or lack thereof (a haiku for @vdux / a post for #hayrunners)

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I guess you loved every moment of the World Cup for 2 months during the Summer :) I love haiku's and this one is a classic one. Btw, I'd like to shamelessly self-promote a bit, perhaps you find something inspiring in my post: Dreams of Cthylla, and of stories to be told

I zoomed past SO many posts during the World Cup. :)

Nothing wrong with a bit of self-promotion ;) I love your fractals and dream creations! Truth be told, I didn't even know what a fractal was until I saw your contests. And then, in a rush of synchronicity, there were fractals and mandalas everywhere I looked. Offline as well as online.

I usually see your posts, too! I missed this one. I'm sorry. :(

Heh, no need to be sorry, I just thought that until I revive the "Fractal Writing Contest" you might find something inspiring in the story titles I put in that post. :)

Does that mean you're going to revive your contest? :D Have been looking forward to writing for them again! I do find the fractals inspiring... I try to be a dark writer when it comes to my proper projects, and they serve me well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78