A HAIKU FOR EACH SEASON - WINTER, SPRING, SUMMER, AUTUMN - CAPTURING VISIONS WITH WORDS

in #haiku6 years ago


WINTER


glistening flakes fall
beautiful in the cold air
white, pure, and peaceful



break1.jpg



SPRING


raindrops through sunbeams
bringing down the kiss of life
waking new blossoms



break1.jpg



SUMMER


laying in the grass
the day warm and comforting
perfection achieved



break1.jpg



AUTUMN


brown, orange, and red
colors of the fading days
soon all will be white




jfoff.jpg
jap2.jpg

Sort:  

Nice poetry. I can tell you put a lot of thought in to each line and you have captured each of the seasons nicely.

Thank you. I live in NY and I really don't think winter is ever going to end this year! These haiku are a combination of nostalgia and wishful thinking. I did put a lot of thought into them trying to present an image to the reader of how I feel about each. Thanks for noticing and commenting. Always appreciated.

No problem. It is already in the 90s where I live so winter is long gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66093.99
ETH 3559.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13