Mizu no Oto - Every image Has Its Haiku - Edition #47 (English)

in #haiku5 years ago
Greetings, friends.

It is a pleasure to participate in this contest that @bananafish maintains, approaching Japanese poetry.

It's about looking at the image and performing a poetic exercise. This week on the poetic mode called Haibun.

Read about this topic and look at the contest rules here.


Image courtesy of @marcoriccardi

The surface of the water allows you to guess the impalpable wind and follow the leisurely game of birds. Two pigeons perch on an old log, waiting for the night.

Subtle wind,

Night is coming

over the pond.

aaaaaaaa.jpg

Thank you for your reading, I am @gracielaacevedo.

Sort:  

This is what a haibun should be! Very good! You got it!

Thank you, @bananafish, I find this haibun modality very interesting and rich. It helps a lot to find the subtlety of prose image and then conceive it in verse.

Beautiful verses. I did not see the night! but we know it will come

Beautiful verses.
I did not see the night! but
We know it will come

                 - marcybetancourt


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks, @marcybetancourt, the animals calm down at night, a situation very prone to the poetic.

Beyond stillness, beyond animal or plant sensibility with respect to day and night, I think you achieved a sublime poetic elevation. It's fascinating to me to read your haiku verses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35