You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Pond :: Haiku of Japan #100 // Contest inside

in #haiku6 years ago

An old pond.
Frog,
flop,
splash.

I quite like James Kirkup, and I'll say he didn't influence me here. I wrote this piece in my mind while in the shower, a week after reading the post.

As a bilingual, I always love such posts, that dwell on the ambiguities of literature and language and where they intersect. I don't always have the time to read. I rarely have the time to comment.
I always have the time to be appreciative of these posts. Good job, David.

But I probably like Ross Figgins's or Nobuyuku Yuasa's versions best. They speaks most to me. They have the resonance and lyricity of silence within them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48