You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haiku Contest #6: Old Friends, Take 2

in #haiku6 years ago

Non-entries, for you:

Michael:
We haven't spoken
in months.
We meet—
Months falls away.

Food for Thought:
The books are warm,
heated by past encounters.
I dig in, again.

Sort:  

Don’t be a difficult cat. Food for Thought is a legit entry and very good. We can’t have everyone submitting non-entries for poor @dbooster’s contest. Of course, this is my second non-entry, I think I out did myself this time. 🤣 He makes the prompts too hard for me.

I don't like the contest part, so I always only enter as non-entries. They are meant as gifts for David, in hopes he'd enjoy them, rather than trying for any of the prizes.

It's not me sitting out due to thinking they're not good enough, and don't take this to be me saying I think they are great. I'm just delivering them as gifts, not as contest entries. That also allowed David to ask me for judging help last time around :3

P.S. Thanks for the compliment, and I suspect the whole point of the prompt is to challenge you, Linny :)

I suspect the whole point of the prompt is to challenge you, Linny

Haha, I read what I wrote and thought that it could be read as such, but was too lazy to fix. Decided who would notice, but I forget it’s you I’m commenting to. Bad Linny.

Anyway, I like reading this contest and I’d genuinely like to see more entries, especially thoughtful ones. In hindsight, I probably shouldn’t have commented. I’ll refrain from commenting on your stuff in future. Have a nice day, cat!

Oh, stop it, Linny :P

You know you're welcome to comment. I'm just explaining the logic behind my non-entries. But, even if I'm not competing, the entries are there for people to read, and hopefully enjoy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38