Ladybug - Haiku Contest #2: Bugs and Arachnids in Winter

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)
<

ladybug on my laptop

you must go

but not out into the snow


@dbooster - Today at 5:03 AM
Anyone with even the slightest interest in haiku should give it a try. Even if you don't win, it'll be fun. Let's see how many haiku entries we can get.

I'm sorry, but I can't see a way to make these words fit the haiku form:

3 lines
first and last lines of a Haiku have 5 syllables
middle line has 7 syllables

For me, the 7-3-7 pattern works.

(Normally I toss bugs outside, but not this time of year.
Daughter has arachnophobia, but I cannot crush a spider.
Her uncle allowed a spider to live all winter long in the shower stall!
It crawled up into a crevice whenever the water came on.)

Well, this isn't a haiku, but it was fun trying - and that ladybug, by the way, is STILL walking up my screen.

Sort:  

It's like a reality TV show, except instead of watching car chases from helicopters we're looking over your shoulder at a ladybug.

That's one of the cutest haiku's I've ever read :)
Didn't even realize a haiku could be cute before.

It's like you have disdain and compassion for the ladybug at the same time! Haha I really liked this!

Ahaha no doubt @cizzo, this is adorable :)

I think that is a wonderful haiku, carol. Remember, I am the guy who dislikes syllable count in haiku. On my contest I only suggested you can follow 5/7/5 if you want some structure, but I encourage people not to. You should go edit your comment on the contest to include this haiku so that you have a shot at winning.

What a great haiku and a person you are ^^ keep it up !
i do also make some haiku's if you have some spare time please visit me too thanks :D

#memeitbaby

Awww, ladybugs are like the one kind of bug I don’t mind having in my book bag. ❤️ I think it kinda counts as a haiku, since it’s mildly about nature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69