#HHG8: My FIRST HAIKU - RAINBOW, PERFECT COLOR COMBINATION IN SKY

in #haiku6 years ago

A SHORT STORY BEHIND THIS HAIKU

Steemit is an amazing platform for those who are ready to indulge here with a purpose. Many members are seen trying their best to being creative in different topics and subject and here I am with my first ever Haiku - a word which I never heard about till recently until I came across of my friend here @rlt47 who is a professional in Haiku, though he wont agree with the same. he taught me what is Haiku and how to make it.

Though I never wished to post a Haiku here, then came the topic of HHG 8 with the subject Colorful Blogs and what else people will chose other than Rainbow for it. And this time not only @rlt47, but the founder of HHG itself came up with a Haiku on rainbow who inspired me to create one and here I am. Thank you @ainie-kashif

THE STORY BEHIND MY RAINBOW

Nature: whether it is landscape, forests, natural waterfalls, sky clouds everything amazed me since childhood and no looking back to the intensity for the same despite years gone by. Whenever travelling and wherever is the place window seats are my favorite place whether it is a local bus ride, a long distance train journey and even on flights. And in between my long distance journeys at the height of several thousand feets from the ground I was fascinated by the sky, clouds and its movement, Each time i clicked madly those amazing scenes and in one of those trips I was lucky to see the formation of Rainbow within the cloud that I was able to capture. I am posting the picture of that rainbow and two more snaps of clouds from my collection.

THE HAIKU

When Earth Turns Dry, Humans Cry
Rainbow Smiles At Sky
Brings Rain Relief Happiness

IMG_0421.JPG ORIGINAL SNAP

IMG_0421 - Copy.JPG CROPPED THE ABOVE FOR MORE CLARITY

IMG_0414.JPG
AMAZING VIEW OF CLOUDS

An Introduction to Haiku
"Haiku" is a traditional Japanese poetry that consists of 3 lines with the breakdown of 5-7-5. Meaning, the first and last lines have 5 syllables and the middle line has 7 syllables. It's unique to know that the lines rarely rhyme. (Courtsey: AINIE and RLT4)

Appreciate your valuable opinion through comments...

Stay blessed...Happy Steeming and Best Regards always
()signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @angelro, you did tremendous job! Your first haiku is so perfect. You guys are so hard working and inspration to others. Trying other skill is really a challenge and I really appreciate it so much. Thanks to @rlt47 who always pushes us to do something new. A great and selfless person. Keep it up @angelro. Exellent work! Stay blessed!

Any creativity get its meaning when it will be reviewed by others and share its worth positively or when point out its flaws in a selfless manner. Here I am happy with you all when learning that it is good.

I am sure it gives a positive energy to do more .

Thanks a lot ... Have a blessed day

You got a 0.51% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @angelro!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Hi @angelro, that's a beautiful formation and you are so blessed to have been able to see the rare formation.

Congrats on your haiku! and like @rlt47 said... Welcome to the Haiku family! Here's my haiku for your rainbow.

Oh the rain has stopped
Rainbow glitters on the Sky
A gift by nature

Here's an upvote for a colorful blog and a beautiful Haiku, Stay Blessed!

your words means a lot for me as I feels confidence to try more. Gratitude:

And it seems you became fluent in creating instant lines. Keep it up.

Have a nice day...

@angelro - Congratulations on your first Haiku! As @ainie.kashif said I said, welcome to the haiku family (Lol! That was plenty of fun.)

To the haiku - It's not a traditional one like 5-7-5, but it seem you've created your own brand of 7-5-7, absolutely cool! No reason why not. Claim it and own it! I see many Haikuists' doing freestyle Haikus that doesn't conform to the traditional structure, anyway.

More energy boosting pep talk from the man from whom I got the inspiration for it. Constructive criticism can make wonders if one will take it in the right sense and I happy with these lovely comments...
You are right, expressing the ideas are more important than missing or addition of one or two words, so i understood what you meant...

I will join the fun for sure as my perception on steemit is far more different than few months back...

Thanks to all...especially HHG

You got a 1.22% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @angelro!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56