You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haejinality vs. Reality (XRP Review)--Ripple-- 76% LOSS in 2018

in #haejinality6 years ago (edited)

I am sorry, but it looks like our logic and good intentions do not stand a chance with downvoting bots, power struggle and everything else going between those two powerful in SteemPower sides.

I just commented on my resteemed 26 days ago Haejin's Metal Prediction post:

Hi guys, now we just need to compare Hayjin's analysis with the charts...
I know that Metal still is a good buy, but the market is moving in the direction of the current happenings and not Elliot lines...
Kindly please refer to my comment here: https://steemit.com/haejinality/@pawsdog/haejinality-vs-reality-xrp-review-ripple##@cryptoclick/re-pawsdog-haejinality-vs-reality-xrp-review-ripple-20180204t221834664z

It took me some time to understand things and I hope that you would not make the same mistake...

My comment got flagged immediatly with this reply to me:
shit.PNG

That was more than likely done by his flagging bot, for @
[-]berniesanders is too big, too powerful to engage in community comments... That did not happen to me the first time, my comments were flagged many times and... silly me, I am still commenting, still trying to say what I think.

Censor less free blogging platform is a beautiful thing; I wonder if it will sustain itself without some basic rules and regulations... I wonder if the majority of people here will stand up for that challenge and win.

Sort:  

He is flagging every comment made on an @haejin post.. so it was not personal.. he is actually doing the right thing.. in order to destroy the army you attack the farmers that grow the wheat to feed the army. Haejin is his own army and his followers whom comment his blog are the farmers.. just don't comment on his posts and you should be fine.. the goal of bernie is to turn haejins blog into crickets by making people afraid to comment on his posts.. Its a tough way to do things but is actually the right way at this point to crush his supporters and remove the parasite from the platform..

I am not sure if autobots flagging is the right thing to do. It discourages and hurts many new, neutral, standby members and it prevents any meaningful discussion under such posts. Bernies is not only flagging Haejin supporters, he is flagging anyone who posts there any kind of a comment.

In the case of my comment, I wanted to fix my previous error and why I should be discouraged from doing that? I have that Haejin post in my own feed, I wanted the people who read me to know that adding it there was a mistake, that I do not trust his prognosis any more.

Also, how one can reach Haejin's supporters and influence them to stop following him, faster and better than by commenting on his posts and proving that his analysis is flawed...

Look, you are trying to do something, but your post only got till now 20 votes and 99 views, Heayin's latest post from 5 h ago got already 221 votes and 1,645 views, do you see my point?

And as to scarring away Haejin's farmers, it depends on the farmers, for some such flags do just the opposite, I know they did for me. I spent one night reporting to SteemitCleaners KIMJONGPOO and rewardpoolrape for spamming comments ;-)

I did not say it was fair, but I don't see any other way for bernie sanders to go after haejin as his rep and Sp are so high now.. the only way he can silence him is to hurt his followers.. I did not say it was nice.. but strategically, it is the right move..silence his followers then it is only rancho upvoting him and it becomes apparent what he is doing..

I am still not convinced it is. There are more farmers out there who while seeing those flags reacts like I did: http://prntscr.com/ia6i9q
(was taken from the comments from this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@worstcritic/a-destructive-steemit-user-we-need-to-stand-against

I got a new follower and I was looking at his feed and found that post resteemed by him.

Oh, and as to the rewards pool, such username as rewardpoolrape makes a joke from it... It is not nice, even with the best of intentions...

Really? I was with you until you went all SJW on me.. it's a term, its actually grammatically correct and gets the point across.. Not every definition of the word has a sexual connection.. :
Merrium Webster dictionary

Rape:

  1. "obvious sexual definition"
  2. an act or instance of robbing or despoiling
  3. an outrageous violation

Number 1 is of course the sexual definition, but the others are just as valid..

de·spoil
dəˈspoil/Submit
verb
gerund or present participle: despoiling
steal or violently remove valuable or attractive possessions from; plunder.
"the church was despoiled of its marble wall covering"
synonyms: plunder, pillage, rob, ravage, raid, ransack, rape, loot, sack; More

Would you rather #rewardspooldespoiling

Sorry, I was looking at that username with a new Steemian eye, not knowing a thing about the conflict... I couldn't care less about its sexual connotation, just the reward pool one. New Steemians need to know that the reward pool here is fair and self-correcting... but maybe the big guys do not care that much about the new Steemians, for the more people - the smaller VESTS profits for them ;-)

You are right, they do not care at all... and the rewards pool is everything but fair and self correcting.. look at the dickhead haejin, hell he went through and self corrected my entire blog...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67