You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @dan Taking On @haejin ! Over 300 000 SP delegation to @haejin from @ranchorelaxo

in #haejin6 years ago

Wow, seems like things are on fire right now. You know you screwed up when the creator of the platform you're using is disapproving of your behavior. I really didn't think anything big was going to happen in a while, but here I stand corrected. The assumption that others will follow dan's example here is definitely justified.

I'm really curious to see where this is headed next, I mean in the long run I'd hope to see some improvements done to the steem block chain to make abuse easier to combat. But in the short term we're probably going to see more actions taken by berniesanders and hopefully other users as well. As someone who has only joined this platform in January I can say following this conflict is one of the most interesting things for me.

Even though haejin raises some fair points about him being constantly attacked by spam and trolls I'd say he has failed to address the legitimate concerns others have raised so far. Unless he can justify or change his behavior here I think he's bound to getting massive backlash. After all the way he currently uses the platform isn't really beneficial to anyone but himself.

Sort:  

He has no right to cry about spam when his follower base doesn't exist outside the posts he makes and many are bullshit accounts. For someone to troll you, there would actually have to be interaction, he's trolling us when he said shortly after appearing on the scene "I hope I get A LOT of followers" and set up the punchline to the joke that he actually ads content or spam and trollish behavior can ever be Spammed or Trolled in turn. gtfo @haejin:

the way he currently uses the platform isn't really beneficial to anyone but himself.

I honestly don't think anyone deserves their content being attacked in such a way. I don't see all that much value in his analysis posts, but there certainly is some value to it that a few appreciate. Making racist jokes about someone is not really how I'd approach them, even if they show no sign of interest to actually take criticism or take part in a discussion.

I totally understand people disagreeing with his payout and his general use of this platform. I don't understand how being from Korea has anything to do with that. I think it's really important to have people like berniesanders who are very vocal about their dissatisfaction with the situation surrounding haejin, but I'd prefer if he wasn't also associated with harsh unrelated personal insults, spam and trolling. That said I definitely respect bernie highly for everything he's doing to try improve the platform for the majority if not all of the people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70